Nominations are NOW OPEN for the 2023 Rock Awards! Deadline for submissions is Friday, September 29, 2023!

All awards will be presented at NLCA’s Annual Chairperson’s Ball & Awards Gala on November 4th, 2023.

Nominations can be made by NLCA integrated, mixed or affiliated trade associations, as well as individual NLCA member firms, as a further recognition for the nominated firm’s or individual’s successes in excellence in a particular category. Please click here to download the ROCK Awards submission package including nomination forms and submission criteria.

The Newfoundland and Labrador Construction Association’s Provincial ROCK Awards Program is designed to honour and pay tribute to the outstanding contributions made by the people and the companies that make up the construction industry in Newfoundland & Labrador.

Entries are evaluated by the awards judging committee based on a point system, and also by votes cast online by your peers! This committee consists of three experts/leaders in the field related to the award in question. If in the opinion of the committee that a suitable candidate has not been nominated, the award shall not be presented.

Congratulations to all of our 2022 Rock Award recipients!

The Awards for 2022 were presented during NLCA’s ROCK Awards Gala on Saturday, October 29. The leadership and determination to excel is evident by the caliber of nominees and recipients in each of the award categories.

  • 2022 General Contractor Award of Excellence recipient – Marco Group Limited
    View past recipients

  • 2022 General Contractor Award of Excellence recipient – Lindsay Construction
    View past recipients

  • 2022 Subcontractor Award of Excellence recipient – Belfor Property Restoration
    View past recipients

  • 2022 Supplier Award of Excellence recipient – Nudura Inc.
    View past recipients

  • 2022 Professional Services Award recipient- Intuitive Media
    View past recipients

  • New for 2022 Women in Infrastructure Award of Excellence recipient – Gina Tapper

  • 2022 Hall of Fame Inductee – Roy Parsons
    View past recipients

NLCA would like to showcase all of the amazing recipients of our Membership Recognition Awards presented at the annual ROCK Awards Gala. These members have served our industry well as a part of our association for as many as 50 years. We thank all firms for your dedication and extend a huge congratulations to your team!

10 years:
Can-Am Platforms & Construction Ltd.
Cadillac Services Ltd.
Lindsay Construction
RCS Construction

15 years:
Belfor Property Restoration
College of the North Atlantic
Flynn Canada Ltd.
Kent Building Supplies

20 years:
Western Surety Company

25 years:
Hampton Building Systems Inc.
Jenkins Power Sheet Metal Inc.
Western Tire and Glass Ltd.

30 years:
Allstar Rebar Ltd.
Bayview Electrical Ltd.
Kusco flooring
Pen/Mar Trades Limited
R. J. G. Construction Ltd.
Steelfab Industries Ltd.

35 years:
Apex Construction Specialties Inc.
Tech Construction (2012) Ltd.
The Cahill Group

40 years:
Arrow Construction Products Ltd.
Black & Mcdonald Ltd.
Jenco Electrical Contractors
Marco Group Limited
Steers Insurance Ltd.

45 years:
Nucor Harris Rebar
Olympic Construction Limited

50 years:
Locke’s Electrical Ltd.