This award was created to recognize an individual company’s demonstrated achievements and commitments in the pursuit of safety in the construction workplace in Newfoundland and Labrador.


Nominations can be made by NLCA integrated, mixed or affiliated trade associations, as well as individual NLCA member firms, as a further recognition for their local successes in the area of safety. The Award recognizes achievements in program development, staff training, industry contribution, as well as safe work record accomplishments.


Past Winners Include:

  • 2019: Locke’s Electrical Ltd.
  • 2018: The Cahill Group
  • 2017: Brook Construction (2007) Inc.
  • 2016: Guildfords (2005) Inc.
  • 2015: North Shore Roofing Ltd.
  • 2014: N.D. Dobbin Ltd.
  • 2013: Bird Construction Company
  • 2012: J.W. Lindsay Enterprises Limited
  • 2011: Allied Constructors Inc.
  • 2010: Anchorage Contracting
  • 2009: N.D. Dobbin Group of Companies

Congratulations to Locke’s Electrical Ltd., winner of the 2019 Provincial Safety Award!

Photo L-R: James Loder, NLCA Board Chair 2019-2020; Keith Ryan, United Rentals, platinum sponsor of the event; Julia Byrne, Locke’s Electrical Ltd.; and Rock Awards Show Host, Mark Critch.