This award was created to recognize member firms who have demonstrated achievements and commitments to the advancement of high quality commercial and industrial construction through the supply of first-rate products and services and high quality construction in the trade areas.


This award is presented to an active subcontractor who has shown outstanding skill in their craft and in the provision of products and services.


Past winners include:

  • 2019: The Cahill Group
  • 2018: Belfor Property Restoration
  • 2017: Belfor Property Restoration
  • 2016: Curtis Powerworks Inc.
  • 2015: North Shore Roofing Ltd.
  • 2014: Harris Rebar
  • 2013: North Shore Roofing Ltd.
  • 2012: Harris Rebar
  • 2011: McCarthy’s Mechanical Ltd.
  • 2010: Hampton Holdings Inc.

Congratulations to The Cahill Group, winner of the 2019 Subcontractor Award of Excellence!

Photo L-R: James Loder, NLCA Board Chair 2019-2020; Wanda Green, Steers Insurance Ltd., platinum sponsor of the event; John Hiscock, The Cahill Group; and Rock Awards Show Host, Mark Critch.